DPJ’s Wire series delivers news and information straight from the source without translation.

Calling all music fans: McDowell Mountain Music Festival (M3F) announces the lineup for the 13th annual Festival on March 11-13, 2016.

The lineup is as follows by day in alphabetical order (no set order):

Beck 2_cropped



  • Animal Collective
  • Beck
  • Big Wild


  • Goldfish
  • GRiZ
  • The Main Squeeze
  • M!nt
  • Porter Robinson Live
  • St. Lucia

The Avett Brothers.


  • The Avett Brothers
  • Bird Dog
  • Gary Clark Jr.
  • Kaleo

Local Bands (set times and dates TBA):

  • Captain Squeegee
  • The Haymarket Squares
  • The Senators
  • Gus Campbell
  • Harper & The Moths
  • CooBee Coo
  • Huckleberry
  • Fairy Bones
  • Ruca 

More local and national acts coming soon.

As Arizona’s 100% non-profit music festival, M3F is proud to continue its alliance with two local, family-based, non-profit beneficiaries: Phoenix Children’s Hospital Foundation and UMOM New Day Center. Since 2004, the Festival has raised more than $1 million for charity. $120,000 was raised for charity during the 2015 festival.

Additional details regarding the Festival will be released in months to come, including enhanced experiences for 2016, contests, promo events, and more. VIP, three-day, and single-day tickets will go on sale November 17th at www.mmmf.com. For the latest information, visit www.mmmf.com, or Facebook (www.facebook.com/mcdowellmountainmusicfestival).

Images courtesy of McDowell Mountain Music Festival.